Why do hackers keep coming back to attack you? Because they can

Here’s why relying on manual tooling is like putting your hands up


Webinar Hackers have a tendency to return to the scene of their crimes over and over again. But it’s not because they’re unimaginative creatures of habit. It’s because infosec teams make it so easy for them, they’d be foolish not to.

The fact is the chances of being caught, never mind actually convicted of a crime, are absurdly low. Which is why it’s imperative for security teams to be on their guard constantly, meaning automation and observability have to be central to your whole security approach.

If you want to fast forward your data security policy you should join our upcoming webinar, Your best defence against cyber attacks is an Iron Man suit for your data, on June 8th at 9am PT (12pm ET, 5pm BST.)

Our own Martin Courtney will be joined by Rubrik’s Murthy Mathiprakasam to discuss how, when it comes to protecting data, some heroes don’t wear capes.

They’ll unpick the challenges companies face in protecting, tracking and auditing the ever-growing mountain of data they need to collect, store and process both on and off-prem.

They’ll also discuss how quickly restoring access to applications, systems AND data is essential to being able to recover from a cyberattack, and limit both operational and reputational damage.

And they’ll dive into how Rubrik’s data observability engine can map and monitor your sensitive data to flag up vulnerabilities and keep in line with governance and regulatory requirements.

Unless you’re absolutely sure you’ve got all of this covered, you should really join this session. And even if you are, it’s never too late to brush up. So, head here, register, and we’ll even remind you on the day. Let’s face it, it’s easier that pulling on that Iron Man suit.

Sponsored by Rubrik


Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2022