Maintaining the IT balancing act

Strategies for cloud migration and application modernization from AWS and Red Hat

Webinar A tightrope walker needs agility, strength, and focus to balance on a high wire. And any organization navigating a route through a maze of rapidly changing, challenging IT demands could do with similar abilities.

The constant evolution of developments, processes and policies combined with stringent requirements around admin, procurement, and operations demand strategically sound responses.

But if you're using containers and adopting a microservices architecture while simultaneously migrating to the cloud, what's the easiest way to get to where you want to be?

That's the question up for a discussion between The Reg's Tim Phillips and Ryan Niksch from AWS on 6 October, 5pm BST/9am PT/12pm ET. The dynamic duo will reveal the best way to enact modernization strategies in a cloud environment, which includes the use of dedicated migration toolkits to smooth the process.

Just like the tightrope walker, putting a foot wrong could be disastrous. But there are ways to plot a successful path through the complexity, including the convergence of cloud migration and application modernization.

Register here for our Migrating OpenShift workloads to AWS webinar here and we'll send you a reminder to listen in.

Sponsored by AWS.

Similar topics

TIP US OFF

Send us news