This article is more than 1 year old

When plastering over a crack isn’t enough

How modernizing your PC estate helps optimize business

Webinar We inhabit a complex and challenging world. There's no shortage of damaging cyber threats which proliferate like fungi in the shadow, while hybrid working carries its own particular risk. And that's not to mention the high wire act of managing multiple devices no matter where your user is located.

Intel research suggests that IT decision makers believe in stability, business resilience and high performance. There's little doubt that these three pillars of good practice hold the key to future progress. But maybe, to deliver all three, it's necessary to invest in a common platform architecture.

That's the premise of the Intel vPro platform which sets out to deliver the stability and quality that you need. More than 150m PCs supporting the platform have been sold, delivering the advantages of standardization and productivity gains.

Join the Register's Tim Phillips on 29 March 11am BST/12pm CEST/6am EDT in conversation with Jimmy Wai from Intel as they explore the new functionality offered by the 13 generation of Intel Core processors and what they bring to the Intel vPro platform. You'll also hear what's needed for optimal hardware performance and what it promises in the defence against cyber threats.

Register in advance for our latest webinar - "Should you modernise across your PC estate?" - and we'll send you a reminder.

Sponsored by Intel vPro.

More about

More about

More about

TIP US OFF

Send us news