The agent of successful cyber security defense

A two-pronged approach that combines agent and agentless tools may offer the best protection

Webinar Agents sit on devices to perform security scanning and reporting, system restarts/reboots, software patching, configuration and general system monitoring. Agentless security tools do much the same, just without the agents, making them a better bet for security vulnerability scanning on remote machines where its harder to install an agent – like the cloud.

So which technology should you choose? In fact, a binary approach may not offer the best protection. For organizations running mixed workloads and multi-cloud environments, a mixture of the two might be preferable, as long as they can be configured and managed from the same interface without causing extra work for security teams tasked with their maintenance and administration.

Join Tim Phillips from the Register in conversation with Aqsa Taylor and Ivan Melia from Palo Alto Networks to find out why in our latest cyber security Regcast on 19th July at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST.

The event will explain when agent-based or agentless is better, how both can work together to optimize protection, and how they can be deployed in tandem without any associated management or cost overhead.

Head here to sign in and register, and like an efficient travel agent we'll add a reminder to your diary so you don't miss out.

Sponsored by Palo Alto Networks.

Similar topics

Similar topics

Similar topics


Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2022